Kvalitet råvarer My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises (Paperback) by Backman Fredrik 642W9v12

  • Model: 642W9v12
  • 1137 Antal på lager

DKK55

Qty:
Product Description:

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them. But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally? Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown? Seven-year-old Elsa does. Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric' or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories of knights and princesses and dragons and castles are her superpower. Because as Elsa is starting to learn heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway. As Christmas draws near even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And in the process Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...